Harry Yates storms back from injury with win in Northampton

Image

Harry Yates was back on form this weekend having been out of competitive racing for 7 weeks due to a broken wrist.

Racing in the Youth category at Northampton part of the Central League series. Harry said “It was great to be back on my bike after so many nights riding the turbo.

“I enjoyed the course – it had a lot of technical and narrow rutted areas making passing difficult. There were plenty of switchbacks and off camber sections too.

“I was patient and worked my way to the front gradually gaining a gap on second place. From there I was able to maintain my lead to the finish. I’m really pleased with a win in my first race back and am looking forward to building my strength up for the Nationals.”

Harry Yates, Raleigh

A great win from Harry who praised Raleigh for the great RX Race bikes and thanked local bike shop Freedom Cycles Lichfield for their tech support.

Leave a Reply

